Board of Directors

As a member of the Board of Directors of The Lord’s Place, I shall support, protect, encourage and communicate its client- centered mission.  I shall bring my professional and personal talents to bear on the issues of homelessness to provide strategic guidance, financial leadership and to uphold the values of The Lord’s Place.  - Board Member Oath

Executive Committee


Cornie Thornburgh

Board Chair

Wes Lang

Vice Chair

Willy Philias


Charles Ward

Pam Edit 1

Pamela McIver

Past Chair
Kate Headshot 2017

Kate Grangard

Audit Committee Chair

Board Members

The Honorable
Ann Brown


George Bachman

Barbara Cheives

Cynthia Heathcoe

Julie F. Cummings


Kevin Jones

James Kukla

James Kukla


Yasmeen Lewis

Steven Malone, Esq.

The Honorable Geraldine (Jeri) Muoio

Bill Proctor

Mary Quick 2024 Cropped

Mary Quick

Jack Scarola, Esq.

Howard Shapiro

Rabbi Howard Shapiro


Kate Stengle

IMG 54511

Harry Stern

Michael Stevens

Adrianne Weissman